Ol’ Rex As Moving Van

Helping Family Move the RV Way

December 22, 2007


The rig backed in the driveway, ready to unload.

Another shot backed in the driveway. I’m proud to say I designed the graphics on that trailer back in the days when we were distributors for Walker Mowers. 

Back home at sunset after the long day of moving.


My sis and brother-in-law are moving farther up north in California, about 120 miles away, and I offered to pull a trailer with the coach to make the move easier.

To make the move, I borrowed an enclosed trailer that I once owned when I was in business. We filled the trailer and the coach with much of their personal stuff. I’ve never seen the coach so loaded! We filled up three or four of the basement compartments, laid all the clothing on the bed and piled boxes and assorted other stuff throughout the coach. Thet railer was loaded to the top with furniture – including a small piano!

The trip went smoothly and the coach seemed to breath easily through the big moving day. And that’s how the coach became a moving van!



About FishWisher

Over the years I have posted many exciting fishing and boating stories here, but now in my seventies, it was time to sell the boat and find less demanding pastimes. All the fishing stories are still here! I will now post my travels aboard the motorhome and other activities. I hope y'all will still enjoy the fishing and boating adventures and perhaps peek in on my post-boating activities on occasion. Thanks for dropping in and I hope you enjoy your visit.
This entry was posted in Travel Gale & John. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

