To Gridley Again

Another Trip to Gridley

April 19-21, 2009

Via I-5 & SR99 = 115 miles each way.

We were overdue for a trip to my sis and brother-in-law’s in Gridley, about 60 miles north of Sacramento on SR99. It’s a short trip and we really enjoy the drive through the rural area above Sacramento.

We arrived Sunday and stayed ’til Tuesday morning. It was a couple of days of just sitting around visiting and eating. Eating too much is a family tradition at my sis’s when we get together.


The coach in the driveway. This is rural countryside and the peace and quiet make the journey well worthwhile – not to mention visiting with family.

The back acre of land is rented to a neighbor and he keeps two mules and a horse on that acre. Those critters are very friendly and we enjoyed visiting them, too. And they enjoyed the carrots we gave them. I photographed some of the wildlife out the back window of the house, and here are a couple photos:


The horse and mules graze on the pasture.


Quail show up most mornings for the daily seed feeding.



About FishWisher

Over the years I have posted many exciting fishing and boating stories here, but now in my seventies, it was time to sell the boat and find less demanding pastimes. All the fishing stories are still here! I will now post my travels aboard the motorhome and other activities. I hope y'all will still enjoy the fishing and boating adventures and perhaps peek in on my post-boating activities on occasion. Thanks for dropping in and I hope you enjoy your visit.
This entry was posted in Travel Gale & John. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

