My New Corvette!

Finally!

After 60 years of admiring them, I am the proud new owner of a Corvette!

(Scroll down for more photos.)

2014-8-19b Corvette DaleShe’s a 2006 model with only 22000 miles! I suppose I should chalk up this latest purchase to senility. If so, senility is a lot more fun than I imagined!

I was perusing the Internet while laid back in my recliner when I came across this beautiful beast. She was waiting for a new owner at Mataga Cadillac in Stockton, CA, just 20 miles or so away. I decided to drive up and take a look. She was immaculate. Anyone could easily mistake this ’06 for new, fresh off the showroom floor. It was an unusually smooth transaction with Mataga, and the first time I offered a trade-in since the 90s because I always look to sell my cars and trucks (and boats) myself instead of giving the “spread” to a dealership. But Mataga offered near retail for my Genesis, actually just $500 less than I paid for it, and it was a done deal. I love my Corvette!

And let me tell ya… 400 HP feels real good!

2014-8-19c Shark Smile

2014-8-19b2 Corvette Dale
2014-8-19L port side2014-8-19k port quarter2014-8-19i starboard quarter2014-8-19h starboard2014-8-19g Hatch

2014-8-19d Dash

2014-8-19e interior

And here’s the barn where we keep the ponies:
2014-8-22b Ponies

…but times change and on March 2, 2016 I bid my Corvette goodbye. I found myself using the Ford Escape more often as it was quite a bit easier to enter and exit for this old man. And… I had found a new RV for us, and selling this beauty was the best way to buy the new toy:

2016-3-2a bye, Baby

So… ‘bye, Baby. You’ll surely be missed. You’re as beautiful as ever!
==================

About FishWisher

Over the years I have posted many exciting fishing and boating stories here, but now in my seventies, it was time to sell the boat and find less demanding pastimes. All the fishing stories are still here! I will now post my travels aboard the motorhome and other activities. I hope y'all will still enjoy the fishing and boating adventures and perhaps peek in on my post-boating activities on occasion. Thanks for dropping in and I hope you enjoy your visit.
This entry was posted in Life After Fishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

